Can Reiki Change Your Life?

 I was first introduced to Reiki when I experienced my first treatment about ten years ago and it was the most relaxing and inspiring and experience of my life. Since that very first treatment (and I believe, as a result of that treatment), amazing things happened in my life. In fact I was so blown away by the experience  that within 3 years I had become a Reiki Master myself. I have seen amazing changes in people that have come to me for Reiki treatments but it’s the changes within myself that amaze me the most. My attitude towards life itself has become so positive and Reiki gives me an inner strength and confidence that I never knew I had-  I find that I can cope with the challenges and knockbacks that life throws at me that previously I struggled to deal with. Reiki changes your life and it has been in my experience that it changes lives for the better.

More about Reiki

Reiki pronounced ‘ray-key’, is a complementary healing therapy, founded by Mikao Usui in Japan, in the early part of the the 20th century.  Reiki,  is a gentle and effective system of hands-on or distance healing which activates the body’s own natural ability to heal itself.  As a natural healing system, it can benefit everyone, from young babies to adults and is a safe, non-invasive treatment.

 Reiki is taught by practitioners who have been attuned, a procedure which prepares them so that they may be an open channel for the energy by an individual who is a  Reiki Master.  These ancient Reiki initiations open the door to grace and a deepening connection with both self and spirit.  They offer the gift of light.  It has been said that Reiki is like a very powerful light that fills each person illuminating the darkness within. 

 The energy of Reiki is so powerful that it inspires awe and yet it is so gentle that it feels like unconditional love.
Reiki works from deep within, balancing your personal energy so that emotional problems from nervousness to depression can be helped. Reiki helps to replenish your vital energy and strengthen the immune system. At the same time Reiki helps with both acute and chronic illnesses by reducing and relieving stress. It is ideal for promoting fertility and remaining balanced throughout pregnancy. Any one can receive Reiki to improve their life; you don’t necessarily need to be “unwell”.

If you are thinking of trying Reiki and have more questions or would like to book a treatment contact me for more information.

This post was written by Dr.Gouri Laher, a fully qualified hypnotherapist and Reiki Master offering combination hypnotherapy and Reiki sessions in Manchester for a variety of issues such as stress and anxiety, weight loss, stopping smoking and pregnancy and childbirth.  My practice is based in The Burton Road Clinic, Didsbury, South Manchester, M20 and is within easy reach of Withington, Didsbury, Chorlton, Stockport, Cheadle, Trafford and central Manchester.  If you are interested in hypnotherapy and Reiki in Manchester or simply want to get in touch telephone me on 07837380665 or e-mail me, in confidence, at hypreiki@aol.co.uk

Leave a Reply

